About Max
The City
Events & Media
Out and About
Online Survey
Contact Details

Western Australian state flag

The City

The City of Nedlands Local Government Authority

The City of Nedlands has an area of 20.6 square kilometres and a resident population of just over 22,000.

The City surrounds the Town of Claremont, of which it was once a part, and stretches between the Swan River at Crawley and the Indian Ocean at Swanbourne. It comprises the suburbs of Swanbourne, Mount Claremont, Floreat (part), Shenton Park (part), Karrakatta, Nedlands and Dalkeith. 

For local government electoral purposes, the City is divided into four wards – Coastal, Hollywood, Melvista and Dalkeith – each with three elected members for approximately 5,000 residents


Copyright  ©  2024 - Max Hipkins, Authorised by Ken Eastwood, 7 Alexander Place, Dalkeith 6009
This page has been viewed 4907 times.